Southeast College Announces New Board Members

May 20, 2022

Southeast College welcomed six new Board of Governors at its meeting held May 3rd in Weyburn. The Minister of Advanced Education recently appointed Barbara Compton (Assiniboia), Kelly Hilkewich (Weyburn), Trevor Tessier (Weyburn), Heather Vermeersh (Carlyle), Jeff Ward (Estevan) and John Williams (Estevan) to the Southeast College Board. Current board member Donna Nyeste (Oxbow) rounds out the board compliment.

These appointments replace the appointments of Janice Giroux, Sonja Dahlman, Ray Boutin, Brian Pilloud and William Kaysaywaysemat all of which had their terms expire over the past year.

“We are very appreciative of the time and dedication that that all of our Board Members give to the Southeast College”, stated Interim President and CEO Stephen Eger. “We would like extend our sincere thanks to all of them for the expertise and knowledge that they have shared with Southeast College over the past number of years.”

The new Board of Governors jumped into their first meeting establishing the 2022-2025 business plan for the College. Up next is the Board’s annual general meeting and leading the recruitment process for a permanent President and CEO. Heading into the fall they will provide vision to the new CEO and executive team as the College begins the planning, research, development and implementation of a new five-year Strategic Plan.

Related Topics: